Raining Cats and Metal Hammers

This morning Gabriel came over and brought about two thousand flyer with him. His girfriend’s cat escaped two days ago, and they try to find him this way, too. A male cat escapes in the spring, how nonsensical. 🙂

‘He just asks a pretty pussycat out on date, tell Ria to calm down’, I said. ‘Sorry to break your bubble, but cats are faithless little pricks, so if you’d like a four-legged friend, get a dog.’

‘I said exactly these words to her, but she was crying all night. I have to find that damn thing. Or at least act that I’m searching. By the way, what’s up with your kinky tom-cat?’, he asked, then grabbed my guitar and tried to play an A-minor. I wondered how he got to know about Peter. Aaand also found out that he is the worst guitar player I’ve ever met.

‘He wants a startover, bury the hatchet, and so on. I don’t. Story ends.’

‘Jesus…?’

‘Do you think I should pray?’

‘No, I meant him with that tomcat wittiness.’

LOL.

‘Oh, sorry. I thought of another knight of mine.

‘They must be an army.’

‘Haha. That God guy was a dirty little trap from you. Shame on you.’

‘He liked you.’

I am sure about it.

‘Twisted taste… not my cup of tea’, I  answered.

Gabriel sighted.

‘You are complicated, aren’t you?’, he asked and did something terrible with my poor guitar, ’cause it screamed out  painfully.  I toke it away from him. He shot a sullen glance at me, then shrugged his shoulder, and toke a fresh Metal Hammer out of his bag.
‘Page 32. It may change your mind. I have to go now. Please, don’t forget these damn flyers.’

‘I will spam the whole university in your old-school style, I promise.’

After he had left I opened the magazine at page 32. I found a pic of a handsome Jesus there with his little companion. It turned out that he is the frontman of a quite popular metal band. Popular enough to feel myself fucking stupid ’cause I’ve never even heard about it.

I am so good at making a fool of myself.

By the way, if you meet a green-eyed, black cat called Benji, who misses his owner,  leave a comment.

cat2

Leave a comment